The Hollywood sex law

I got up the other morning and whilst shuffling my way to the toilet I knocked over my toothbrush from my night stand. I decided I would grab it on my way back because when your joints have been immobile for 10 hours they don’t tend to want to go very fast first thing and when you are on your way to the toilet anything other than the house being on fire must not delay you!

So on my way back to bed I see the toothbrush and bend to pick it up. This was my first mistake. When you have a number of conditions it’s easy to forget one or two of them if they have not reared their heads in a while. It was when I bent down and I got horrendously dizzy I remembered I have BPPV (Benign Peripheral Proximal Vertigo). I fell forward onto the side of my bed and had that moment of pure joy when I realised I was safe.

That’s when my hip locked and I started screaming. I did this for some time before I manage to get comfortable again. It was locked most of 3 days and when unlocked yesterday evening I managed to do something to my knee. So the title of this is the Hollywood Sex law which was told to the movie people during the 1930’s, 40’s and 50’s that if they were going to have a couple in bed together both actors had to have one foot on the floor. And that was how I spent the last 4 days during the day time!

Leave a Reply

